Sharing the Love

December 14, 2009 at 4:30 pm 1 comment

This isn’t our craft or idea… but it’s adorable & I love to share when I find something good. Everyone, let me introduce you to Tia.

She writes my favorite blog: Christopher & Tia.  I can’t speak on behalf of all the Glitter Blessings crew on this one, but personally I have a crush on Tia’s life. You might too, so proceed with caution if you’re prone to online addictions.  She loves tattoos, shops at Goodwill, buys handmade goodies, is a military wife & mom, has the most adorable family, and can still pull off a monroe piercing. Amazing. I first found Tia on facebook when she posted about finishing the C25K running plan (the same running plan I’m on! Week 5 & going strong.) & I’ve been hooked ever since.

And the best part…. she crafts with glitter. Some of us only dream about glitter crafts, but Tia faces the mess head-on. So brave. So inspiring. So against the rules of crafting in a coffee shop, therefore, so badass.

All these reasons are why I’m excited to share this tutorial posted on the Christopher & Tia blog.  Ladies, grab your craft aprons! I hope you love her as much as I do.

Also check out this related glitter craft.

Thanks for listening to my completely biased, shameless plug of my favorite things.

– Lauren

Entry filed under: Christmas, Inspirations.

Cozies This Wednesday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tia  |  December 15, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    ohmahgosh. You just turned my heart into a puddle of glittery mush.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Craft By Date

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

Categories

Recent Comments

erinmarshall71 on Peacock Costume
Charlene on Peacock Costume
Brandi on Memory Maps
Samantha on Snowflake Cards
Amy on Snowflake Cards

